Extending a hand.

I have searched long and hard to find a motive– a specific purpose– to continue living. It would be bothersome and painful not to. None of us chose to be born into this world full of complexity. It just seems like the logical and only option to continue living. There seems to be no other way.

In most cases people are rigorously training themselves to fit into society while in some others they simply get up and out of bed each morning. That is all living is to a whole lot of people. Competing to win an invisible race or to go on existing.

Either type of living is not living. I have tried and done both with no other special purpose or meaning to life. Some may look at me and make the assumption that I am young and therefore too naïve and inexperienced to have the audacity to talk about life. What I lack in experience I make up for with my unwillingness to settle for mediocrity and the very need in my soul to provide happiness to your soul.

Believe it or not, I care tremendously about you. I may not know you now or ever, but I care tremendously about your happiness.

The purpose of my blog is to provide you with the happiness and satisfaction that seems to be hard to find oh-so-often in the self-serving world we’ve created for ourselves. Of course I care about serving myself as well. But a vital part of serving myself includes making sure that there is not a longing soul out there seeking approval from others who may just be stuck doing the same.

In these blog posts I hope to extend a hand to anyone who needs it, anyone who wants it.

Leave a Reply

